Personal Injury Info

Army of One – Why Trying to Get a Good Settlement on Your Own is a Huge Mistake

Some people ask me – “why should I give a Norfolk, Va car accident lawyer 33 percent of my settlement when I can just negotiate with an insurance adjuster on my own?” Fair question. Here is the answer: Auto insurance companies hope you try to handle your case on your own so they can take… Continue reading Army of One – Why Trying to Get a Good Settlement on Your Own is a Huge Mistake

Personal Injury Info

The Insurance Company is Denying My Claim Because of an Alleged Pre-Existing Condition. Do I Still Have a Case?

Yes, you probably still have a legitimate personal injury claim if you were hit by another driver who was careless or reckless in operating their vehicle. It’s important to understand that auto insurance companies are not your friends. Do not fall for the commercials that wax poetic about insurance companies saving the day during a… Continue reading The Insurance Company is Denying My Claim Because of an Alleged Pre-Existing Condition. Do I Still Have a Case?

Personal Injury Info

Explaining Pain and Suffering Damages for Norfolk Personal Injury Claims

Let’s say you are traveling on Interstate 264 (I-264) headed to MacArthur Center in Norfolk, VA when you are rear-ended by another vehicle. You suffered serious injuries requiring $15,000 worth of medical care and forced you to miss a month of work resulting in lost wages of $5,000. Your injuries also caused serious neck pain… Continue reading Explaining Pain and Suffering Damages for Norfolk Personal Injury Claims

Personal Injury Info

Attacked by a Dog – Norfolk Dog Bite Lawyer Provides Answers to Key Questions

If you or a loved one was bitten by a dog in or around Norfolk, Virginia (VA), you probably have questions about your legal rights. I am here to help. Below are some common questions related to dog bite injuries and what you can do to pursue financial restitution for your medical expenses, lost wages,… Continue reading Attacked by a Dog – Norfolk Dog Bite Lawyer Provides Answers to Key Questions